Poynings Cat Boarding Hotel Reviews

★★★☆☆
3 / 5
6
50% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Poynings Cat Boarding Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Poynings Cat Boarding Hotel

Poynings Cat Boarding Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“very lovely and friendly cattery”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by gracewhittingham12345 (1 review written)

hello people, i am writing this review because i have just picked my cat up from poynings cat boarding hotel, and i am sooo pleaesd, when i left him i was really nervous because its the first time, but the girls there let me stay with him for a while, and they gave me a phone number i could call to see how he was getting on, thankyou all very much, see you when i go on my next holiday… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Really nice cattery”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by Mag12345 (1 review written)

I am writing this review because I was really shocked when I read a few reviews, I have been using poynings cattery for many years now ( 15 ) and have never had a reason to complain, I am a bit nuts about my cats, they are my babies, I always see them in, and I call the cattery every few days to see how they are and the girls there don't mind, one of my cats is on medication and they are always very well and happy when they come home. I would definitely recommend this cattery, and you can visit… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT SEND YOUR CAT HERE - this place is grim”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by fsGardner469 (1 review written)

This is the first time I've ever had to put my cat in a cattery for one week & was utterly disgusted by the lack of cleanliness & care provided - there was hardly any litter in the cat tray, she quite clearly hadn't be brushed (she's a longhair & I asked if they would mind giving her a brush - obviously that was too much trouble), she had lost weight was staying in a pen that clearly hadn't been cleaned. The place is grim & the man we dealt with only seemed interested in our money - I don't… Read Full Review

By Peter.ablewhite

Written on: 25/09/2015

We are very sorry to learn that you were not happy with our Cattery and take your criticism very seriously and wish that you had made your displeasure known to us in person ....we use wood chip cat litter which expands when wet and we always put the suppliers recommended amount in each tray....all runs are thoroughly cleaned every single day . Litter trays are washed and fresh litter changed every day ....bedding is checked daily ...and washed and changed regularly ....we do groom long haired cats when possible...but often especially if only a weeks stay they will retaliate!!!! .....after a longer time as we gain there confidence they may well accept grooming .......we have many happy customers who have been coming to us with there cats for up to 20 years and we get to know there cats so well that we are regarded as there second home !!!..we have cats of our own so are well aware of how precious they are to all of us cat owners....anyone is welcome to turn up without an appointment between the hours of 8 am - 12.30 any day including weekends and we will show them around the Cattery and be shown the feeding and cleaning in operation...

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“un professional and rude.”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by IshaanHolmes (1 review written)

I booked my cat in for 4 days (Monday arrival- thursday pick up) , and over the phone explained I would need to pick her up later on the last day, around 6-7pm, as we had a long drive back from holiday. This was confirmed by the man on the phone, that we could call an hour before arrival. Was happy to hear that they were flexible, so booked her in. When arriving I was told by the woman there that the booking was wrong as my cat had been mixed up with another cat of the same name, 'Are you sure… Read Full Review

By Peter.ablewhite

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hello Mrs Holmes .....we have thought long and hard about your complaint ....and we can only offer our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with us ....our normal opening time for both collection and delivery is between 8am - 12.30 in addition to these hours we also always say that if the customer phones an hour before collection they can collect there cat up until approximately 5pm .our customers take advantage of this arrangement and it works very well ..we are very sorry that on this occasion our standard dropped..we have been here for 25 years and have many happy customers .....

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent and rude!”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by RebeccaJohnson22 (1 review written)

I picked my cat up yesterday having left her there for a week. It was my first time using this cattery and will not be returning. My cat Cleo was very distressed when I went to collect her. She uses a litter try at home all the time but when I looked I saw she had been given just a few pellets in her litter tray so she had nothing to use for a toilet. She had, as a consequence been weeing in her own bed. She smelt awful and I had to bath her as soon as I got home. She must have had an extremely… Read Full Review

By Peter.ablewhite

Written on: 25/09/2015

Hi, we have recently come accross your review ....We are so very sorry that you had a bad experience with our Cattery ...which we take very seriously ..we put the recommended amount of wood based litter in the trays which at first glance may not seem a lot but it expands when wet..we clean the litter tray and put fresh litter in every single day . We keep a daily list of all the cats in our care which is filled in daily ....which states if they have not eaten/ been sick / used there litter tray etc .we have checked our records cleo had eaten most of her food on most days and used her tray ..she had been a little sick on the 21st September ....we do groom the long hair cats when they will let us ....cleopatra was having none of it !!! This is quite normal as it often takes longer than a week to gain there confidence ...

Reply to this comment

Cleotony's Response to RebeccaJohnson22's Review

Written on: 17/07/2015

wish I had taken notice of this review before booking my cat in! they haven't changed their attitude one bit since this review, don't let the pretty house and gardens fool you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“best cattery ”

Written on: 06/03/2013

i just wanted to write a review about the poynings cat boarding hotel, near brighton, it is very clean, the staff are very helpful , as i was very upset to leave my cat , they let me settle her, and to call any time to see how she was, which i did, and it wasnt any trouble to them at all, my cat was very well looked after, and was well groomed while she was there, ( long haired cat ), i can say there wasnt anything i didnt like about the cattery or the staff, thankyou very much… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview