Haven Boarding Kennels & Cattery Reviews - www.havenboardingkennels.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 2 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Haven Boarding Kennels and Cattery - www.havenboardingkennels.com

Haven Boarding Kennels and Cattery - www.havenboardingkennels.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to a long standing appointment despite reminder”

Written on: 07/07/2013

I booked my Airedale puppy in for his first hand strip two months in advance of the appointment date. Early in the week leading up to the appointment I phoned to confirm as the round journey is lengthy and time consuming for me. On the day of the appointment I called the kennels again because slow and heavy traffic meant that we were going to be 10 minutes late and, out of courtesy, I didn't want them to think we were not going to keep the appointment. After asking to speak to the owner… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and unfriendly service”

Written on: 10/01/2013 by amalia_a (0 reviews written)

Our dog Buzz stayed at this facility over Christmas. He was fine (not traumatized) when we picked him up but there are many reasons why we will not be going back there. First, the prices advertised on the website are deceptive as they do not include heating (necessary in the winter), or the extra holiday charges or the 20% VAT; we ended up paying twice as much as we had originally thought kenneling would cost us. Second, the own was rather impolite from the start for no reason except possibly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Haven1's Response to amalia_a's Review

Written on: 30/03/2013

as the owner of haven kennels, I find this a ridiculous statement, I remember this well, this lady !!!!!!! specifically asked for her dog to be taken as short as possible, this was done. this lady obviously did not explain herself properly which is clear by the grammar in her statement above. as for the offer of a cup of tea, I find that is a ridiculous comment.
all [prices quoted always include vat.
To be honest this persons unreasonable attitude makes me feel happy that we will not be seeing her again. we have hundreds of regular customers and would always deal in a courteous manner
Anyone is welcome to view our facilities 7 days a week

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kaz7776's reply to Haven1's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2013

This lady has got the owners attitude compleatly right what the hell has her grammar got to do with they way she was treated he is totally unreasonable heartless and ignorant and if I have miss spelt anything lol it doesn't excuse his behaviour he is a horrible person and should NOT be allowed to care for dogs as this is one thing he most definatly doesn't do

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kaz7776's Response to amalia_a's Review

Written on: 16/12/2013

We definatly won't use this joke of a kennels again as we bought 2 puppies from them that where born there we only wanted 1 but after seeing the state of them we bought 2 and took them straight to the vets where they stayed all weekend unfortunately one died within 2 days the other is still there fingers crossed for him ,when we told the man he was totally heartless when we threatened him with letting certain people know of this he offered some money back but we had to sign a disclosure to say he was no longer responsible for these pups like anyone with any sense would let him be responsible for any animal is ridiculous

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview