Zen Bedrooms Reviews - www.zenbedroom.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zen Bedrooms - www.zenbedroom.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zen Bedrooms - www.zenbedroom.com

Zen Bedrooms - www.zenbedroom.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Still no product”

Written on: 17/11/2014 by Tiggs27 (1 review written)

Ordered a mattress 8 weeks ago. Customer service always gets back to me via email but they keep stain they ran out of stock and are awaiting a new shipment. Last they told me the new shipment was supposed to be in by last week. I still have no order… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered a pillow through a Living Social deal--big...”

Written on: 16/09/2014

I ordered a pillow through a Living Social deal--big mistake! Customer service lied to me and Living Social, saying it would ship on September 11. As of today, I have received no tracking number. Do not do business with Zen Bedrooms!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tiggs27's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2014

I ordered a mattress in September, going on 8 weeks and I still have nothing also

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Hawkins1978 (1 review written)

First of all,their website advises you to contact their customer service hotline,WHICH THERE IS NONE!!!!!!!!!!!! Which is extremely convenient for the company as you are dealing with a tight return window on their DEFECTIVE STINKING LUMPY STIFF REJECT PILLOWS! Literally the smell is disgusting! Your hair will pick up the scent and it stings your eyes and face to sleep on it ! I think theres something seriously wrong with these pillows. IF YOU ARE AS DUMB AS I WAS TO FALL FOR THE WONDERFUL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Piece of junk”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by quParrish455 (1 review written)

Ordered bamboo pillows from them, the product that came is such a poor quality like I bought it from a dollar store, lumpy, uncomfortable, and... Non returnable since I already opened it, never will buy from them again, pure junk. Do not buy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lynnemaureen's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

I TOTALLY AGREE!!! The King pillows I purchased thru Living Social are lumpy, stink & one I found ripped when taking the outer case off to wash and try to get rid of chemical stink - WHAT A RIP OFF!!!
Wish I would have read your review prior to buying -

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE MATTRESS AND EVEN MORE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by dessaray (1 review written)

I purchased a Luxury Memory Foam Mattress from Zen Bedrooms almost 3 months ago. When the bed arrived I took it out of the box and let it expand for 3 days (Zen Bedrooms states it only needs 2 days). After 3 days of "expanding" the bed was still so hard on the left side it is nowhere close to feeling like a mattress, and the right side is soft to the point that you start rolling/falling off to the right when you lay on it. I went to their website online to find a customer service phone number… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely uncomfortable ”

Written on: 03/05/2014 by Jessi888 (1 review written)

First of all, the bed took for ever to be delivered, but I had expected that because I had gotten the living social deal. When It finally arrived, I was excited to sleep on it seeing as I had an old mattress that you could almost feel the springs. Somebody had mentioned in a review that it felt like "an old cheap futon", and that about describes it. It's way too hard and my back and hips feel soar. I am especially bummed out because I don't have a ton of money to spend on a luxury items, so i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Zen Bedroom has no Customer Service ”

Written on: 25/04/2014 by Lorenzol132 (1 review written)

Please don't buy from this company. We ordered a mattress through GROUPON and within the 6 weeks we had a delivery date. We called the delivery company and had to leave a voice mail asking them to change the time of delivery because someone needed to be home to sign for it. They never responded so we made arrangements with family to help be there in case it got delivered. The time frame came and went. We called the delivery company and they said they were running a half hour late. No big… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Smell is not just from "packaging"”

Written on: 28/01/2014

I bought a king size mattress. They advertise that the smell comes from the packaging. It does not. After airing it before sleeping on for a week, the smell was unbearable for me after a month. I had to keep the windows open and had to air it every day. I finally had to sell it bc I couldn't tolerate the toxic smell. Comfort level was excellent however. I need a bed that feels good and won't make me sick… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They must be making up good reviews--NO WAY people...”

Written on: 14/01/2014

Seriously?? No one in their RIGHT MIND would give these mattresses a good review. Period. MOST uncomfortable thing I've even laid on. I've been sleeping on the couch b/c we tossed our old mattress until we can now buy ANOTHER new mattress. Thanks a LOT Zen. And you CAN'T send it back b/c you can't vacuum pack it like they do to send it. So once you get it you're OUT OF LUCK. What a huge waste of money. Like sleeping on the hard ground. Both me and my husband are OUTRAGED… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service???”

Written on: 30/12/2013 by jennimcmichael (1 review written)

I purchased a Groupon and proceeded to place my purchase on the website. After receiving an error message that my coupon code was not valid. I emailed customer service. After 48 hours, I have yet to receive a response. I'm calling Groupon for a refund and I will post this review anywhere and everywhere I can… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I am getting back pain with their mattress”

Written on: 14/08/2013

I bought their foam mattress and I got rid of my old mattress. Ever since I got this foam mattress I am waking up with back pain. There is something wrong with this mattress and now I need to spend a fortune to buy a new mattress that will get rid of the terrible back pain… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The product was great in the end- however there were...”

Written on: 19/07/2013 by tomleggie (1 review written)

The product was great in the end- however there were some problems as I received the wrong memory foam pillow. In the end it was exchanged and the company were really friendly and unhelpful. nOnly reason not to give 5 stars is because I was really looking forward to my new pillow and I had to wait for I bit. I would recommend them though, seems like they really know their stuff!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice, quality bedding”

Written on: 17/07/2013 by Yubba87 (1 review written)

I bought a feather and down duvet from Zen Bedrooms and couldn't ask for more. Is very soft and comfy and will do very well in the winter. Delivery was a little off but who cares?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“great products, good company”

Written on: 17/07/2013

I don't know what all the fuss is about! I got my mattress a little after time but I was informed beforehand. I like my mattress and have been recommending to my friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great products and customer services”

Written on: 10/07/2013 by mariajones (1 review written)

I bought a mattress, duvet and pillows from Zen. The mattress was from a Living Social promotion. The duvet and pillows was from a folow up order. Overall I'd rate the products very highly. Everything is snug and comfortable. I was well informed of delivery times and received answers to questions promptly. Would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No Zen in Zen Bedrooms”

Written on: 09/07/2013 by ohkeeks (1 review written)

I love the mattress, but I can not forgive the horrible lying customer service. Mattress 5 stars, customer service -4 stars ! I ordered the mattress after I got a Living Social coupon, I never got a response back from Zen Bedrooms so I contacted them (e-mail only), they said they have the order and it will ship in 4 weeks not the typical 2 weeks. A week later I got a marketing e-mail that said "your order is shipping soon still time to upgrade", I looked into it and thought the upgrade to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not selling the products they advertise”

Written on: 29/05/2013 by jazmania96 (1 review written)

I had been looking for some egyptian cotton sheets, and a 'like down' Microfibre duvet for some time when I came across a Living Social deal for a egyptian cotton sheet plus cushion covers for £23. On purchasing the sheets I was offered a 'Luxury Kingsize Microfibre duvet' for £35 down from £100. looking at this product on the site assured me that the product was quality and 100% Microfibre. When it arrived I was dissapointed to find out that the sheets were only 200 threadcount, and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent products delivered on time!!”

Written on: 22/04/2013 by Darbs80 (1 review written)

I ordered a memory foam mattress, 2 memory foam pillows, 2 micro fibre pillows and a summer micro fibre duvet. They came from two separate deliveries but both arrived on time and I am very pleased with all the products. If you have back problems I highly recommend the memory foam mattress! I will definitely be buying from Zen again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Stinks like petrolleum”

Written on: 22/04/2013 by Acura1 (1 review written)

I got a queen size bed and 2 memory pillows. I ordered online, the turn around time was not that bad but I was expecting a huge queen size bed in front of my door after delivery. I rather received a small box that bed was tucked it in. The box was torn off. I could not understand how the whole bed would fit in that box but after unpacking it the bed just erected and became a whole size queen bed. It was cool. I dont like the memory foam pillow set. After 3 weeks my hair still smells like the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible product”

Written on: 05/04/2013 by Kant (1 review written)

I received the mattress after paying a fortune and reading through the reviews on the website ( probably paid reviews). The product arrived in 17 days, and just after 2 weeks the mattress turned soft like a balloon at the places where we were sleeping. We would feel like sleeping in a pit. The customer service took a week to respond the complaint and then asked us to send the mattress back to them in order to establish the fault at our cost and also arrange to get the same picked up from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zenbedrooms's Response to Kant's Review

Written on: 09/04/2013

Hi Kant,

We are really upset to read your review. We assure you that we design all our products with integrity and quality in mind. We are confident in our 10 year guarantee and truly strive to maintain excellent customer service standards.

Our Zen Promise is genuine. If you believe you have been sent a faulty product, we are happy to accept a return from you. If the product is deemed faulty, we will refund the cost of return to you and ship you a replacement. Refunds are generally processed within 10 days of receipt of the returned product.

For more information, please read our Zen Promise returns policy here:
http://www.zenbedrooms.com/usa/returns-policy

For further questions, please contact our Help Desk at:
http://www.zenbedrooms.com/usa/contacts/

Please contact us again so we can rectify this problem! Our customer service team is waiting and happy to assist you.

Kind regards,
Zen Bedrooms

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Curioustraveler's Response to Kant's Review

Written on: 27/04/2013

Appreciated reading the review and the response since I'm leary of ordering online from a company I know nothing about. However, I'm curious as to who maintains this website. Both the original comment (05/04/2013) and the company response (09/04/13) are both shown as dated for times that have not yet occurred. Today is only 04/27/2013.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Laura4363's reply to Curioustraveler's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2013

In Britain today's date is 28/04/13. We put the day first, then the month. I don't know why you do it the other way round in the US!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview