Wedo Beds Reviews - www.wedo-beds.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
97% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wedo Beds - www.wedo-beds.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wedo Beds - www.wedo-beds.co.uk

Wedo Beds - www.wedo-beds.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by McCallum40 (1 review written)

Great service and great product - delivered on time and quality of the bed exceeded expectations - real value for money and woudl definitely use WEDO if I was ordering another bed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great bed base”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by McGrathty101 (1 review written)

Quick service. Great quality product. Ideal bed base for a teenage boy. So far it remains unbroken!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi there

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm really pleased to hear that you are happy with the product you ordered.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Black Faux Leather Ottoman Bed”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by ivVelez193 (1 review written)

Great product with great service too. I needed a new bed in a hurry, despite the fact that I'd missed the cutoff time by a few minutes they still managed to get me the bed when I needed it. Instructions for the bed weren't the clearest but it was fairly straight forward anyway. Highly recommend the product and the company, it's not often I can say that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your experience with us.

I'm really pleased to hear how happy you are with the bed and with the service you received.

Thanks ever so much again for leaving a review.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by quCullen103 (1 review written)

The bed was amazing especially good value for the price, very very happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi There

Thanks so much for leaving such nice feedback.

I'm really pleased to hear how happy you are with both the product and the service you received from us.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“White fibula leather bed”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by Marquisi114 (1 review written)

My daughter lives her new bed. Great service and easy to pug together… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi There

Thanks ever so much for leaving feedback for this.

I'm really pleased to hear that you are happy with the product.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 22/11/2014 by HowieSn (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs; they're a really amateur company. The Monday delivery failed. The Tuesday delivery failed. The compensation they offer for this time off work is a free Saturday delivery, which they considered a 'favour' to us. Well, Saturday arrives, and... the Saturday delivery failed. Honestly, they're terrible. Total timewasters. Unreliable, their Customer Service are poorly trained and either don't have information to hand or simply talk nonsense to their customers, they blame the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Response to HowieSn's Review

Written on: 26/11/2014


Hello Howard,

Thank you for your recent review.

Please accept my sincerest apologies again for the issues you have recently experienced with your delivery.

It is incredibly unfortunate that there was a delay with our courier Panther initially, and when a replacement bed was ordered to eliminate further delays for you, only 2 of 3 boxes arrived.

At present we rely on third party couriers, and sometimes we are faced with delivery issues which are beyond our control. That being said, I completely understand your frustration as your order was placed with us, and we have to take responsibility for the couriers which we use.

I am aware that our services are rather limited at the moment, and we investigate all delivery complaints so that we can review our services, and work toward improvements for the future.

I understand your reasons for cancelling the order, and as we have now collected your bed, your refund has been processed.

Your refund was processed this morning, and therefore should reflect into your account within the next three working days.

Please accept my sincerest apologies again for any inconvenience and frustration caused, and that we have been unable to fulfil your order at this time.


Kind Regards,

Ella

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast service”

Written on: 20/11/2014 by LeaCurran458 (1 review written)

Product got here on time and the quality matches the price I paid so no complains… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

Dear Lea

Many thanks for your review.

I'm really pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the product and also with the service offered.

Thanks so much again for taking the time to leave feedback.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“This bed has helped to cure my insomnia.”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by Jovanyi121 (1 review written)

We bought a mattress 6 months ago and we were saving up for the frame. Despite investing hundreds in the mattress we were sleeping badly whilst the mattress was on the floor. I ordered a similarly priced bed frame off eBay but the quality was so poor we sent it back having to pay for the return postage. We were stung and reluctant to buy a cheap bed but had no option. We did it through wedobeds and I'm so glad we did. Our mattress it turns out was worth the investment and the bed frame is solid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2014

Hi There

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm so pleased to hear how happy you are with the Eleanor Bed you ordered from us and how easy it was to assemble.

Thanks so much again for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 01/11/2014 by ThaddeusBeck478 (1 review written)

Good value, no fuss super fast delivery, beautiful materials...what more can I ask for :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2014

Hi There

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm so pleased to hear how happy you are with the online experience you had with us.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ottoman Beds”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by HaroldLarsen212 (1 review written)

Great product, great service am ordering another one...would recommend to my family and friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2014

Hi There

Thanks so much for leaving a review.

I'm so pleased to hear how happy you are with the product you ordered and the service you have received.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“very satisfactory”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by CedricO'Donnell (1 review written)

Ordered a bed and mattress. Both delivered on the appointed day, but they were delivered by different companies which I was not expecting. The bed was easy to assemble and just as expected. The mattress, which has a memory foam top layer, is a level softer than expected and I would have preferred a firmer one. Overall very satisfied and would order from WeDo beds again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for the feedback. I'm glad to hear that you are generally satisfied with the products you ordered from us.

We would just advise in terms of mattresses that tensions are such a subjective matter so I'm sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with that but hopefully it should be something you will get accustomed to.

Thanks so much again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“King size memory foam matress”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by LorelaiSawyer (1 review written)

Everything about the mattress was as described. Very easy transaction with updates at each step of the proess. Excellent value for money. Exceptionally fast response and despatch. A defiantly recommended company, easy to do business with and superb value for money. Definitely recommend the mattress as very comfortable and luxurious… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi There

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm really pleased to hear how happy you are with the product and how easy you found the entire process.

Thanks so much again for leaving a review.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very quick, good service”

Written on: 19/10/2014

I wasn't sure about using this company as I didn't have any previous experience of them. but the service was extremely quick and the 3 mattresses we bought for our children's beds are very good. There was a delay with the delivery of one of the mattresses, but the person I spoke to was really helpful, he tracked it down and arranged a new delivery, I was very happy with the way he dealt with it and kept us informed. It would have been more tricky to use them if we didn't work from home as the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi There

Thanks so much for leaving a review

I'm really pleased to hear that you are so pleased with the service you have received, especially relating to the slight delay in one of the mattresses arriving.

Thanks so much again

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent!”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by OliveWagner (1 review written)

Great service and very happy with the product. Nothing bad to say… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi There

Thanks so much for your review.

I'm really pleased to hear that you are so happy with the product and service you have received.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best value and delivery”

Written on: 17/10/2014

Best price, really good product and next day delivery from a helpful driver - couldn't ask for more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wedomattresses's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Hi There

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us.

I'm really pleased to hear that the delivery service in particular was so good and pleased to hear that you are happy with the product.

Thanks again

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great delivery and item”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Hooverux423 (1 review written)

Great bed and delivery upstairs many thanks I now have loads of storage now!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tom-Wedo's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Hi There

Many thanks for your feedback. Really great to hear how happy you are with the bed.

Kind Regards
Tom
Wedo Customer Support.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wedo Beds really well!”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by tyLindsay352 (1 review written)

Unfortunately, the ottoman storage bed originally ordered (Jupiter Limelight)would not fit up the stairs and I contacted Wedo Beds to see what could be done. After a chat with an advisor on the chatroom facility, she advised that another person was answering my email that I had sent the previous evening. I then entered into a marathon email/telephone session with her. She could not have been more helpful. I had to choose a different style of bed that would fit up the stairs and opted for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tom-Wedo's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2014

Hi there

Many thanks for your feedback - we really appreciate it.

I'm so glad to hear that even thought the original item you ordered wasn't able to fit up your stairs that my colleagues were able to get this rectified for you and they made the experience as smooth as possible considering the circumstances.

It is really nice to hear that when things don't always go right that we do everything we can to help so many thanks again.

Kind Regards

Tom
Wedo Customer Support

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely Wardrobe Sturdily Built”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by Zional (1 review written)

Easy to order from website, with the site giving me all the information I needed before making my purchase. Really speedy delivery times too. Great that I could choose delivery date to fit with my schedule. Wardrobe exactly as described with sizes that were accurate, which was important as it had to fit into a recess. Wardrobe is sturdy and attractive, I really like the fact that it was already assembled and only had to have the handles put on which was easy. Having the castors is a great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tom-Wedo's Response to Zional's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your Wardrobe.

Really pleased to hear how happy you are with the product and particularly with the delivery times & how helpful the drivers were.

Kind Regards

Tom
Wedo Customer Support.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Funnybaldbloke (1 review written)

I recently purchased a bed from Wedo-beds and, as promised, it arrived the next working day. Assembly was easy and the bed looks great. Unfortunately, after a few weeks the side bar split along the grain, no ones fault just wood being wood. I contacted Wedo, who's customer service was excellent, and very shortly recieved a replacement part direct from the manufacturer. They seemed genuinely concerned and kept me informed every step of the way until the problem was resolved. This is great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Wooden Headboard”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by MadeleineGustafson (1 review written)

The Headboard was as advertised, nice looking and arrived promptly. Unfortunately the struts were far too short and the screws did not hold them in place so I have to have new longer struts made otherwise the headboard would not have be visible behind the mattress and pillows! A cheap and easy problem for the manufacturer to fix but a hassle when you buy a headboard and cannot use it immediately!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview