Suntransfers.com www.suntransfers.com – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Isabel47 on 24th September 2015 Report this content
Does anyone know how much it will be for a transfer for 2 persons from Heathrow Airport to Farnham?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Mswoody50 Written on: 25/09/2015
If you google their site you can find out how much it will cost without making a booking. I used Sun Transfer in Ireland and France. They were excellent and offered great service. This was in Jube/July 2015
Report this content zigdog Written on: 25/09/2015
The site does not show Farnham but I notice Guildford is just over £43. I have used many times and excellent service.. Try phoning for a quote for a specific quote.
Report this content JALJSAL Written on: 25/09/2015
Sorry I cannot answer this specific question, but this company was really helpful so an e-mail, or a telephone call to them should get you an answer. 
See All Answers
Asked by Mcm0707 on 26th August 2014 Report this content
I'm booking a car for 4 but only 2 passengers. Will I be able to bring 2 large and 2 carry on size bags at no additional fee?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (29)
Report this content mo.abdo1 Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes as they are usually mid sized cars that they use. The first time was an Peugeot 308 the other time was a larger car. There was also 2 of us with 2 large suitcases and 2 carry on bags
Report this content WarwickGreekIslandGuides Written on: 27/08/2014
Hi If you book a taxi, then you should be able to get at least two large suitcases in the boot, plus maybe the hand luggage. Any other items can go in the inside of the taxi. You normally pay for the taxi, irrespective of the number of passengers (they usually take a max of 4. For two couples, plus all the luggage, a small minibus is the answer, and should be cheaper than two taxis. I know some taxis charge extra for luggage. Not aware this is the case with this taxi service. I always pay a five Euro tip; buys them a cheap lunch! Best wishes KMWarwick.
Report this content MUZ72 Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes, it was a big car we had too, sure it will be fine. We had 2 large cases in boot too and carry holdalls too and there was 3 of us.
Report this content KANDE55 Written on: 27/08/2014
We used Suntransfers last year and the year before, had two different cars and like yourselves there were only two of us. on both occasions we had the large suitcases put in the boot along with a carry on size bag and took our hand luggage into the car with us. no bother or complaint at all
Report this content pawan2205 Written on: 27/08/2014
Better check with the customer services, they are helpful.
Report this content BrianKP Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes, a good size saloon is provided and there should be no problem accommodating passengers and your luggage.
Report this content spanishcountry Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes, we were two passengers with two suitcases and two flight bags and only paid the amount quoted at the time of booking.
Report this content johnfran Written on: 27/08/2014
We always book for two people, apart from one time we have always been picked up by a driver with a people carrier. on the one time it was a large saloon with a trailer for luggage (mainland Spain). Never had problems drivers always very helpful. If your worried call the helpline (uk).
Report this content DENNISMORGAN Written on: 27/08/2014
YES I'M PRETTY SURE THERE WILL BE AMPLE ROOM BUT I SUGGEST YOU GIVE THEM A CALL JUST TO CONFIRM THEIR STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL , I HOPE THIS IS HELPED YOU DENNIS
Report this content DABX Written on: 27/08/2014
I would be surprised if you can't. We were a party of ten in a minibus and we all had a suitcase plus cabin bags. If you want to be sure, give them a call. Their customer service guys are very helpful.
Report this content LaineP Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes. I have used this service with my husband many times and both of us have large suitcases and hand luggage.
Report this content Milocat2 Written on: 27/08/2014
Hi, even though there are only two of you the car would still take 4 cases. As it would carry up to 4 people. Hope this helps.
Report this content mommio1935 Written on: 27/08/2014
I would ring them direct as you may be able to get a better price. We had 5 traveling with large suitcases and hand luggage. It was a minivan but had loads of space. If you tell them what you are carrying they will know what is best for your traansfer. They are very helpful.
Report this content valleypieman Written on: 27/08/2014
Having uses Suntransfers a number of times I would say 'yes' when answering your question. The last couple of times we used them [Mallorca and Turkey] we had 4 suitcases and 4 hand luggage all came in the cost of quotation. The vehicle in Mallorca had plenty of room whereas the Turkey vehicle was a bit tight[I did conveyed my thoughts on this transfer vehicle to Suntransfers].I have always found Suntransfer staff very helpful.
Report this content RUTHAL Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes you can have one case each plus hand luggage
Report this content JLHam Written on: 27/08/2014
we've used sun transfers several times now. Each time we've been picked up by either a mini-bus or large car (just for the two of us). We always have 2 large suitcases and 2 carry on bags and space has never been a problem.
Report this content Guest1955 Written on: 27/08/2014
We have always booked a car for 4 when there are only 3 of us and various amounts of luggage and there has never been a problem at all or any additional costs
Report this content Mightymagpie99 Written on: 27/08/2014
Won't be a problem. I regularly use Suntransfers for holidays involving my wife & I only & cars have always been more than ample. On some occasions we have had a minibus all to ourselves !
Report this content kerimar Written on: 27/08/2014
Travelling as a couple we've never had a problem with space for our luggage. We take 2 large wheeled holdalls and 2 mid size hand luggage. Our transport has varied from a large hatchback, to a people carrier, to a mini bus all to ourselves!Cannot fault Suntransfers - always nice, clean comfortable vehicles with helpful and friendly drivers. Would highly recommend.
Report this content GNWS49 Written on: 27/08/2014
Hi,We had a mini bus for six passengers and there was plenty of room for all the luggage.This is all a part of the fee. No extra cost for the luggage.
Report this content pmcc63 Written on: 27/08/2014
Suntransfers use quite large cars and often airport taxi style saloon cars with big boots so it shouldn't be any problem - the 2 of us usually travel with 2 hold suitcases and 2 hand luggage bags no problem, they are a really decent company so if you are still unsure you could always call them on their country website no and ask in advance. Hope this helps.
Report this content hazelz Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes, you certainly can bring 2 cases and 2 carry on bags at no additional cost. They do a brilliant service as well. There were six of us, so we had the bigger car, but we had six large suitcases and six holdalls, it wasn't a problem.
Report this content MelanieBriggs Written on: 27/08/2014
We booked a car for 4 and there were three of us - three hold luggage big bags and two carry-on and it was fine. They've even crammed in a buggy too for us before so no worries.
Report this content Mickeyjazz Written on: 27/08/2014
Yes you can do this no problem at all. We have had exactly the same amount of luggage as you. Sun Transfers give excellent service. We have used them twice and will be using them again.
Report this content JALJSAL Written on: 27/08/2014
We did exactly the same as this and had no problem at Barcelona and at Venice. 
Report this content Jeff1951 Written on: 27/08/2014
I had a similar problem when booking a transfer for 6 people with cases and golf clubs. I rang the Suntransfers helpline prior to making the booking. They were very helpful and clearly directed me to the correct size vehicle to order. It also worked out to be the cheapest option available. I strongly advise you to ring before you make your booking
Report this content Pererin Written on: 28/08/2014
I don't think there would be a problem. We had 2 large suitcases & 2 cabin bags & on both occasions the car was a comfortable saloon with plenty of space. However I would ring customer services to check - they are English speaking & most helpful.
Report this content MarkSwales Written on: 29/08/2014
I would have thought you would be fine. They charge per car as opposed to what luggage you have. We found the service to be excellent
Report this content papasmurf157 Written on: 31/08/2014
We were in gthe same position as you - 2 people but 2 bags each. Car that picked us up was VW Toureg 4x4 so we got all the luggage in and could still have held a dance in the back! we got excellent service.
See All Answers
Asked by w9eve on 6th January 2014 Report this content
I would like to book a transfer from Faro airport, Portugal to Albufeira. Can I check whether there are any additional charges as I have read some reviews that motorway toll charges are an additional cost on top of the transfer cost?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content mommio1935 Written on: 27/08/2014
We did the same transfer, but did go with other people being dropped at different hotels on the way. Not heard about any toll charges in Portugal
Asked by gogsy12 on 22nd December 2013 Report this content
Is there a charge for carrying fold down wheelchair in taxi in tenerife?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by joygelli on 10th December 2013 Report this content
I have read one review that said as the flight was late and they missed the driver they had to pay for another taxi? is that right?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

questionAnswer