Onward Travel Solutions Ltd Reviews - www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
108
23.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk
Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable!”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by epiglottis (1 review written)

I had booked a 'meet and greet' service from Heathrow Terminal 5 in April. ´The Driver was not at the Costa Coffee stall as promised. When I rang his number, it turned out he hadn't yet even reached the Airport, was a Substitute Driver from a different Company, and he asked me to come upstairs to the street in front of arrivals to wait for him! I have repeatedly send mails to OTS complaining about this, which go unanswered. Reading the other Reviews, I can only receommend that this Company is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Taxi failed to turn up for airport run @ 4am”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by Softgoth (1 review written)

This taxi was booked and paid online. Booked at for 4am, no show. Rang and said they hadn't sent a driver and it would be 45 mins. We live 30 mins from the airport on a good day so had no choice but to make alternative arrangements which was very stressful as such an early hour. I will write another review if they don't turn up for the return journey. They did apologise and refund, but that doesn't help you catching your flight!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Left Stranded at Birmingham Airport”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by Gwoods2567 (1 review written)

Do not use this company. We booked a meet and greet service to go from Birmingham to Silverstone and was left stranded. When we called the number provided for the driver was advised that he no longer worked with the company. Dealing with the company was frustrating with no offer of help or support. Refund refused. Ended up having to hire a car and drive ourselves after a 24 hour flight and arriving in an unfamiliar country… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded at Gatwick by OTS!”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by UVBr (1 review written)

Firstly I should say I've used this company before with relatively few problems but it's amazing how one bad experience can shatter your confidence to use them again. Arrived at Gatwick on time and was waiting in the usual place for pick ups.What usually happens is the driver either calls or texts with the car details and we liase that way.This time nothing happened! We waited patiently and my husband even asked around the waiting cars.We decided to call their office but the phone just rang… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Taxi broke down!”

Written on: 14/04/2016 by 419Woodward (1 review written)

Taxi from Heathrow, entered M25 and the taxi broke down!! Stranded with a complete non-English speaking driver for 50mins in the rain on the hard shoulder until another of their taxis came to pick me up. This second taxi had an engine management light on! Didn't fill me with confidence. Company don't care, poor reliability and poor service AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Why book a taxi with you then farm it out to a taxi co”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by Englandzr54 (1 review written)

at best your a call centre at worst Uber why were we not told your just a call centre poor communication and no skills at all, Taxi came late not his fault so we are told other co let them down, driver was polite but explained you take ££££ for doing what exactly? shocking my advise book a local firm not some call centre agent that doesn't even have a taxi… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bcarstaxis's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2016

Try working for them !!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete Let down!”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by Zachariahh495 (1 review written)

We got left stranded by this company???? I totally agree with all the others Reviews. Do not use!! Do yourself a favour and use another company! we just came back from holiday last night. 20th march. we paid extra for concierge for return journey! What a Joke !!! we came out from the terminal and there was nobody there we waited 30 min then called them! No apologies can’t find our booking etc.! then I gave her all the information of our details & payments!!! I was then told they cancelled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Reliable and Fair service”

Written on: 26/02/2016 by Kristianh466 (1 review written)

I book a cab from clay gate to gatwick north. My cab came on time and the driver was excellent but the car was bit old. The overall service was good and I am happy to use it again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst service ever”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by Thomas492 (1 review written)

The worst service I´ve ever had. I thought these things didn´t happen in this country. Tha taxi was late. They told me they were struggling to contact the taxi driver. Then they told me they were sending somebody else but it would take 20 minutes. This was whne 25 minutes had already passed since the agreed hour. I had to try with my own car but I couldn´t do it on time and I missed my flight… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Forever50's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

Same happened to us this morning at 4am but admitted they hadn't sent a driver and it would be 45 mins. I said no quickly got dressed and took our own car. So stressful, sorry you missed your flight :(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Forever50's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

Same happened to us this morning at 4am but admitted they hadn't sent a driver and it would be 45 mins. I said no quickly got dressed and took our own car. So stressful, sorry you missed your flight :(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Forever50's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

Same happened to us this morning at 4am but admitted they hadn't sent a driver and it would be 45 mins. I said no quickly got dressed and took our own car. So stressful, sorry you missed your flight :(

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use, Total rip off”

Written on: 26/01/2016 by LillyNeville (1 review written)

Booked a cab from Exeter airport to dart marina hotel through Onward Travel Solutions(OTS), two days later used a local Taxi firm for the same journey back to the Airport for less than half the price,the driver was shocked to know that OTS got more than him. I phoned OTS and asked why they charged so much, apparently they didn't know why and then just hung up. more like OTT than OTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“long walk in the dark”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by Nerjajam (1 review written)

OTS (based in Cheddar)was great on the outward leg Crawley to Gatwick - just as ordered. One week later 29th December after travelling most of the day we arrived just 10 minutes late and a different driver on a number not the same as we had been given as a contact rang to say his time at parking had run out and he was driving round the block and to phone him again when we had our cases. We had paid for meet and great so expected him at arrivals but no at age 74 with hip replacement and bad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and unpleasant”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Conrad375 (1 review written)

Truly rude and unpleasant driver. Don't ever use this service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Breached their Contract”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by SteveRevo (1 review written)

If anyone is ever looking for Airport transport, avoid Onward Travel Solutions like the plague! They tried to extort an extra £40 from me for the extra 10 miles involved in taking us home from Edinburgh last night due to the Forth Bridge closure. When I pointed out that they had been prepaid and had a contract to get us home, they cancelled my Taxi and left us stranded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't even bother”

Written on: 29/11/2015 by Geejay00 (1 review written)

Terrible, didn't send any pickup instructions prior to the flight, then sent a driver who didn't know his way round the airport, then tried to charge an additional £5 for a meet greet because the driver could complete a simple task like agree a pickup point over the phone!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful Driver”

Written on: 15/11/2015 by 26Alvarado (1 review written)

My wife and I were picked up (well, after a fashion) at Gatwick yesterday by one of their drivers. The rudest and most unhelpful driver that I have ever experienced… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“taxi cancelled by the company”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by GrazynaM (1 review written)

taxi booked for 3 am for Stansted Airport. They phoned me at 9 pm and informed me they don't have any taxi available and cancelled the booking. I had to find another taxi just few hours before it was needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Response to GrazynaM's Review

Written on: 18/12/2015

Seems to be a standard practice for this company. I was in Cyprus, 2 days before due to come home when they tried to make me pay an extra £40 for a 10 mile diversion, then left me stranded because I pointed out this was extortionate.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded at Heathrow”

Written on: 23/10/2015 by GeorgiaMcGraw278 (1 review written)

Ordered online for a late night pickup from Heathrow taxi didn't show called the office very apologetic said they would call me straight back however they didn't and didn't answer my subsequent calls DON'T BOTHER very upset 19 year old employee stranded at 11.00 at night… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not child friendly and rude”

Written on: 18/10/2015 by RavenFanning (1 review written)

I booked and pre-paid for a taxi with OTS. I requested a child car seat when I booked, which was confirmed to me by email. When the taxi arrived the driver had forgotten to bring a car seat. He apologised, but the company did not. They told me they couldn't guarantee a car seat and that I shouldn't have booked with them if it was that important to me! They refused to give me a refund and would only find another driver for me if I paid again. They left me stranded at the airport with my 20 month… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2015

This outfit seem very good at stranding people late at night. I was stranded at Edinburgh because I complained about the price doubling due to a diversion in place.
Avoid them at all costs.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Second time fail”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by vuClarke500 (1 review written)

Booked a meet-and-greet at Heathrow after a 12-hour flight from Singapore. Flight arrived on time; no delays getting though customs/bag collection. Come outside to find no driver. Called driver, but went straight to voicemail. Called OTS; waited for them to get the driver to call. Driver shows up 25 minutes later saying only that he hadn't got there on time because of his previous customer. Complained to OTS who gave some story about the driver helping the previous customer to check-in. Driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use taxi didn't arrive ”

Written on: 17/09/2015

I don't normally write reveiws but felt I had to warn other users, I booked this company after finding East Midlands Taxi Services online who turn out to be O.T.S Ltd, the taxi was booked for 4am on 27th August from a Derby address to East Midlands airport and my money was taken at the time of booking.By 4.05 the taxi hadn't arrived and I tried to contact the driver on the number quoted but did notice it was a Nottingham landline which is strange for a driver contact,I then phoned the office at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview