Onward Travel Solutions Ltd Reviews - www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
32% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk
Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Outward Travel Solutions”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by jennifer1212 (1 review written)

Awful company to deal with. Booked a taxi in advance to collect us late at night from Bristol airport. He never showed up, when I finally got through I was told, we cant get a driver. Extremely unreliable and rude. Would not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor service”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by BraxtonMoore442 (1 review written)

Used this company for a recent business trip. Pick up was 15 minutes late and the car was NOT fit for use on the UK roads. Pick up from luton was 45 minutes late! what's the point of flight details if you don't use them ?? Both drivers relied heavily on Sat Nav meaning neither had a clue where they were going! leaving me as the tired passenger giving them directions!The drivers are not professional in any way. Will NEVER use this company again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Choose another company!”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by 240Patterson (1 review written)

Wanted to cancel a 5 AM taxi and was told no I couldn't and the company rep was very derogrtory to me and told me the only option I had was to cancel 24 hours prior and kept referring to their T&C's. This is a taxi company that seems more intent to take as much money as they can as can be read from other reviews here and on other sites. They offered a postponed service which would be valid for two months. No one was inconvenienced, the driver was not on his way and it was their attitude more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never showed up”

Written on: 08/02/2015 by Nataliao35 (1 review written)

terrible service left me stranded at airport, claimed they cam but never did they call my home number in US what good does that do when im in the UK waiting for a pickup, don't use them they take your money and never show up, they should lose their license… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disaster - pickup 50 min late, missed my appointment”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by donizetti42 (1 review written)

car was dirty, Driver unapologetic and the central service slow and incompetent. Terrible service. Avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Taxi Never Arrived”

Written on: 29/12/2014 by SoniaaAA (1 review written)

I found Onward Travel Solutions online under airporttaxis-UK.co.uk but, as I wanted to be sure the taxi would arrive at 05:20 the next morning to take me to Heathrow airport for a flight, I telephoned to book. I paid by Visa Debit, received a confirmation by e-mail and details of the driver's mobile no. Ready outside at 05:20 the next morning as agreed, no taxi. At 05:30 I telephoned the driver - no reply. I then telephoned the taxi company - no reply. I then telephoned Onward Travel Solutions… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a Solution-Not a taxi!”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by Chipperfield (1 review written)

The drivers are not professional in any way. They may or may not know the location of your destination. They stop in the street to ask directions of a passerby. They are not particularly clean. They were not responsive to the customers--that is:us. I have never experienced such poor service in the transportation industry. They also charge you to cancel a reservation! Our driver did not know where our destination was located. Hooked up a GPS system of some sort and when this failed to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible ethics”

Written on: 05/12/2014

We had a taxi booked from Shoreditch to Heathrow. Travelling with my kids and mother. After loading the luggage (we did have 2 more than we should have, and we had one passenger less than we committed)) the driver insisted that he would not be able to drive with the baggage as he would be penalised. He called the central office and complained. We were told that we could not be accommodated in the taxi and would need to get another one and move some bags. They could not arrange for a second… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by SolomonStanton (1 review written)

Good communication. Arrived on time for both legs of the journey including after a 1 hour delay on our return flight. Clean cars. Polite drivers. Cheaper than company with office at airport. Happy to use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“First Class All -over”

Written on: 01/11/2014 by royturner (1 review written)

Our flight [EZY1974] arrived 1255hrs on Friday 24th Oct from Paphos. Our driver was easily identified with my name at the exit. He was polite and friendly and helpful with our luggage. His vehicle clean and cared for. Our journey from Manchester Airport to Chapeltown [Sheffield] seem to take no time at all, a very competent driver Our return journey on Wednesday 29th Oct, was equally pleasant and comfortable. I would recommend this drivers service to all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“flawless service!!!!!! ”

Written on: 25/09/2014

Excellent experience would highly recommended wee booked a return from Gatwick to basildon not one hitch our drive Faz was very professional 5* !!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Heathrow to Southampton.”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Sea1939field (1 review written)

Used this operation on the 29/08/14 and could not wish for a better service from Heathrow Terminal 5 to Southampton.We were met in the arrivals hall and our trolley was promptly taken by the driver to his Mercades,luggage loaded and a very pleasant journey to our destination.Driver was excellent. Overall a very good experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KEEP AWAY FROM THIS LET DOWN COMPANY”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by stevencross (1 review written)

I booked this company to do a return transfer to east midland airport they recommended I pay for meet and greet as I don't use a mobile phone and being wheelchair bound have difficulty using payphones. on the return trip no one turned up my wife and I were left with luggage and my wheelchair. our flight landed at approx 12.35 the pick up time was to be 1.15pm allowing time to get to the arrivals hall. At 1.45pm NO DRIVER SHOWED UP we had to arrange another taxi to take us home when I got home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Marijk's Response to stevencross's Review

Written on: 06/01/2015

Any luck, sir? I'm having problems with them, thought about reporting them to trading standards, as you mentioned. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevencross's reply to Marijk's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2015

I threatened them with trading standards and court action they refunded me the next day I made a complaint to trading standards anyway they need stopping

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Deserve MINUS 5 stars”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by Antoine298 (1 review written)

Have used this company twice now, First time they let us down with no taxi appearing however were apologetic so gave them another chance. Second time however we were seriously let down, with no taxi available for our return airport trip despite booking a month before and receiving confirmation the day before we left. Also I won't type out the whole conversation but it went something like this. "You know the taxi you booked with us?" Yes "Well it won't be there, do you want a refund or a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevencross's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

report them to trading standards this company is a joke

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Don't waste your money on meet and greet”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Johnson265 (1 review written)

We paid for the meet and greet service. Arrived from Australia after 24 hours travel expecting our driver to be waiting at the assigned pick up point with a sign with our name. This is what our instructions said to expect. The reality was that the driver refused to come inside and with poor English he tried to tell us to "come outside". I made several international phone rate phone calls to the driver and hauled our luggage all over an unfamiliar airport in an attempt to find what the driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevencross's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

report them to trading standards its time to stop this company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They do not wait for you if flight delayed”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by HollyHaynes (1 review written)

Beware, if your flight is delayed, they will not wait and simply cancel your journey!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Awful Awful. Rudest customer service ”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Bourton2 (1 review written)

Pre booked and pre-paid for a meet and greet for my husband and 2 small children from Gatwick. They didn't show up. Phone numbers and hyperlink on the email did't work, so making contact was difficult The call centre number on the web page finally picked my call up and said that the reason for the late running of the driver was that they thought the plane was arriving one hour later than we had booked, so had set off late and got caught in nasty traffic. At no point did they bother to contact… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The negative reviews do not give a balanced picture”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by 315Welsh (1 review written)

My company has relied on OTS for many, many, many journeys (not yet 1000's) and they are absolutely fantastic for businesses like us. There are occasional 'blips', but do people who have paid a lot of money come online and leave a review when mr taxi driver gets you from a to b. They do not. They come online and review when somethings gone wrong. Before we used OTS, we had a similar level of service but the organising and keeping track of it all was a nightmare. That said the downside is you do… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Another "Meet and Greet"failure”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by Regfrank (1 review written)

Having spent extra for Meet and Greet there was no one waiting for us as promised. After waiting for a quarter of an hour outside Bournemouth airport I went to the car park some way away and eventually found the driver. He had not been given any instructions other than to go to the airport. I wish I had read all the other bad review before I wasted money with this company. I have asked for a refund - I am doubtful that any money will be coming my way though!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to show up for meet and greet and then refused...”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Kazwah (1 review written)

Paid for £25 meet and greet to get me to Hockey stadium from Glasgow airport. Plane landed - 20 mins later no sign of the meet and greet and after a call it transpired the taxi was still not at the airport. I was forced to take another taxi to get to venue on time. oTS have refused to refund me my £25 saying I didn't wait long enough!! - their Terms and Conditions dont actually state how long a person should wait - All day maybe!!!. They are terrible and sub contract out. They failed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevencross's Response to Kazwah's Review

Written on: 11/09/2014

report them to trading standards they seem to do this all the time it needs to be stopped

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview