Onward Travel Solutions Ltd Reviews - www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
99
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk
Onward Travel Solutions Ltd www.airporttaxis-uk.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use, Total rip off”

Written on: 26/01/2016 by LillyNeville (1 review written)

Booked a cab from Exeter airport to dart marina hotel through Onward Travel Solutions(OTS), two days later used a local Taxi firm for the same journey back to the Airport for less than half the price,the driver was shocked to know that OTS got more than him. I phoned OTS and asked why they charged so much, apparently they didn't know why and then just hung up. more like OTT than OTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“long walk in the dark”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by Nerjajam (1 review written)

OTS (based in Cheddar)was great on the outward leg Crawley to Gatwick - just as ordered. One week later 29th December after travelling most of the day we arrived just 10 minutes late and a different driver on a number not the same as we had been given as a contact rang to say his time at parking had run out and he was driving round the block and to phone him again when we had our cases. We had paid for meet and great so expected him at arrivals but no at age 74 with hip replacement and bad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and unpleasant”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Conrad375 (1 review written)

Truly rude and unpleasant driver. Don't ever use this service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Breached their Contract”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by SteveRevo (1 review written)

If anyone is ever looking for Airport transport, avoid Onward Travel Solutions like the plague! They tried to extort an extra £40 from me for the extra 10 miles involved in taking us home from Edinburgh last night due to the Forth Bridge closure. When I pointed out that they had been prepaid and had a contract to get us home, they cancelled my Taxi and left us stranded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't even bother”

Written on: 29/11/2015 by Geejay00 (1 review written)

Terrible, didn't send any pickup instructions prior to the flight, then sent a driver who didn't know his way round the airport, then tried to charge an additional £5 for a meet greet because the driver could complete a simple task like agree a pickup point over the phone!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful Driver”

Written on: 15/11/2015 by 26Alvarado (1 review written)

My wife and I were picked up (well, after a fashion) at Gatwick yesterday by one of their drivers. The rudest and most unhelpful driver that I have ever experienced… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“taxi cancelled by the company”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by GrazynaM (1 review written)

taxi booked for 3 am for Stansted Airport. They phoned me at 9 pm and informed me they don't have any taxi available and cancelled the booking. I had to find another taxi just few hours before it was needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Response to GrazynaM's Review

Written on: 18/12/2015

Seems to be a standard practice for this company. I was in Cyprus, 2 days before due to come home when they tried to make me pay an extra £40 for a 10 mile diversion, then left me stranded because I pointed out this was extortionate.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded at Heathrow”

Written on: 23/10/2015 by GeorgiaMcGraw278 (1 review written)

Ordered online for a late night pickup from Heathrow taxi didn't show called the office very apologetic said they would call me straight back however they didn't and didn't answer my subsequent calls DON'T BOTHER very upset 19 year old employee stranded at 11.00 at night… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not child friendly and rude”

Written on: 18/10/2015 by RavenFanning (1 review written)

I booked and pre-paid for a taxi with OTS. I requested a child car seat when I booked, which was confirmed to me by email. When the taxi arrived the driver had forgotten to bring a car seat. He apologised, but the company did not. They told me they couldn't guarantee a car seat and that I shouldn't have booked with them if it was that important to me! They refused to give me a refund and would only find another driver for me if I paid again. They left me stranded at the airport with my 20 month… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2015

This outfit seem very good at stranding people late at night. I was stranded at Edinburgh because I complained about the price doubling due to a diversion in place.
Avoid them at all costs.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Second time fail”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by vuClarke500 (1 review written)

Booked a meet-and-greet at Heathrow after a 12-hour flight from Singapore. Flight arrived on time; no delays getting though customs/bag collection. Come outside to find no driver. Called driver, but went straight to voicemail. Called OTS; waited for them to get the driver to call. Driver shows up 25 minutes later saying only that he hadn't got there on time because of his previous customer. Complained to OTS who gave some story about the driver helping the previous customer to check-in. Driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use taxi didn't arrive ”

Written on: 17/09/2015

I don't normally write reveiws but felt I had to warn other users, I booked this company after finding East Midlands Taxi Services online who turn out to be O.T.S Ltd, the taxi was booked for 4am on 27th August from a Derby address to East Midlands airport and my money was taken at the time of booking.By 4.05 the taxi hadn't arrived and I tried to contact the driver on the number quoted but did notice it was a Nottingham landline which is strange for a driver contact,I then phoned the office at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company”

Written on: 12/09/2015 by qeCoyle490 (1 review written)

Booked with this company to travel between Heathrow and City airport. They tell you they will check the flight arrivals, but they do not. There is no way to contact the drivers. Our first experience, they added 17 pounds to our prepaid fare because of a delay in customs. It took 2 hours between airports because of traffic and the driver's choice of route. We had a four hour connect between City and Heathrow on our return trip. The flight was an hour late into City, when we went to look for our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Throughly Review and Compare”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by AussieTraveller1 (1 review written)

Could not recommend, would advise anyone considering using Onward Travel Journey Travel Solutions to throughly investigate other options and compare. The quote for Onward Travel Solutions only include an hour from the time your flight lands any additional time will incur additional costs which you will be asked for in cash or they will use your card details used to make booking to cover additional costs. For us a 20 min delay costs us £10 extra. Would recommend considering other providers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Doe's what it promises”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by 3Lamont (1 review written)

We needed a ride from home to East Midlands at short notice. This firm were good-arrived on time, got us there safely and quickly. The car was waiting when we got out of the airport on the way home. Nice driver. Would certainly use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst pick up experience ever and threatened to abandon me”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by MarceloHiggins (1 review written)

I do not normally write reviews but my experience with this company needs to be shared. I have recently returned from a 3 week business trip in Beijing and used Onward Travel Solutions for Heathrow Airport transfer. Getting to the airport was fine, it was my return journey when the problems began. The flight was about an hour late arriving, but I was assured before I left that the driver would monitor flights and arrive at the appropriate time. As instructed by OTS I telephoned when I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2015

Hmm. A common thread here as OTS seem determined to use any excuse to bump up their profit margin. In my case, they attempted to double the price because of a 10 mile diversion on a 27 mile journey.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude driver and operator”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by Parsons101 (1 review written)

The only reason that one star was given is that I could have given zero star. I explicitly requested a 45min delay of service from usual pick up time for the arrival passengers. The female staff who answered the call assured that request would be sent to the driver. I also sent a text message to the given mobile number to the driver in 5 hours prior to arrival to ensure that the correct order was understood. However, they sent a driver with another phone number who picked the job as 45min… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive and unreliable”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by 37Hutchison (1 review written)

I booked a taxi to meet me at Gatwick airport. The taxi was over 30 minutes late. There was zero communication from the company - I had to do all the calling. The driver was unapologetic and when I complained afterwards to their customer service team, they were unhelpful. I would never use these guys again. I suspect it is a largish company and there is very little personal service involved… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2015

Customer service with these clowns is a joke.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING - AVOID AT ALL COST”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by NigelHill (1 review written)

When I called to book the taxi journey I specifically asked the advisor, whether I needed to book two saloon cars as our party had 8 adults and one 2 year old child. She clearly said it would be OK and sent me a transcript of our discussion. When the taxi arrived, the driver objected saying his insurance would not be valid but took us after I provided him with a copy of the transcript. I explained that one of our party would be coming back early so that the return journey would only be for 7… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverevo's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2015

Yet another example of OTS abandoning their customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“This is a GREAT service”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by Janesimon (1 review written)

We have recommended this service to people from all over the world who are traveling to London Heathrow, We were met at the gate even though our flight was 1 1/2 late, so we used them again for the return flight. The drivers were punctual and friendly as was the office staff when we called about the return. The car was clean and comfortable. There is absolutely nothing we didn't like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by McGregorbk265 (1 review written)

I made a booking with OTS (Onward Travel Solutions) for the wife of one of our Directors who was travelling to the UK on business and also a weekend of personal time as it was their anniversary - nice restaurant booked etc etc. Basically the taxi failed to turn up for her collection at Gatwick and they claim they waited for 3 hours - really? Who in their right mind would do that when they have the flight details and know that the flight had landed early. They argue they rang the mobile number… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview