Airport Transfers - www.airporttransfers.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Andreacain21 on 12th June 2015 Report this content
Has anybody used this company in Tunisia enfihida airport and is it any good?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Pecker53 Written on: 15/06/2015
We used them in New York and they were very good. A bit more expensive but very good.
Asked by Somersetstargazer on 6th March 2014 Report this content
After reading reviews for airport transfers I booked with Airport Transfers as it had such good reviews. However, when I printed my Transfer Voucher I was alarmed to see that the supplier reference is Holiday Taxis. The reviews for this company are very poor and I would not have booked with them by choice. Which company will be transferring me between Gran Canaria and Arguineguin? Have I the right to cancel this booking as I do not want to be let down?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (9)
Report this content PrestonBlac Written on: 07/03/2014
I believe Airport Transfers are only agents for the various taxi companies at many airports around the world. Obviously some of the taxi companies will be good and some not so. The review for Airport Transfers was merely about their effeciency in arranging the transfer and not the taxi company they used. In my case the taxi company was also good so a good review. Perhaps you could ask Airport Transfers if they have another taxi company from your particular airport. I'm sure that there are several. Cannot say about your right to cancel.
Report this content Heenan73 Written on: 07/03/2014
There are a score of 'agents', but only one or two transfer companies. Check the paperwork carefully, and make sure you have full documentation with you when you go. Neither of the companies you mention actually provide the service, so the best policy is 'book the cheapest' - you'll be on the same bus as people who paid five times as much, thinking 'the most expensive MUST be the best'!
Report this content Chelleys Written on: 07/03/2014
Hiya xx We used this company on Tenerife and they were brilliant x I'm afraid I've no idea about Gran Canaria sorry xx Have you tried emailing them your concern?
Report this content sugar18 Written on: 07/03/2014
Hi, I have never had a problem with any of the operators from this company. Hope this help.
Report this content joshaw47 Written on: 07/03/2014
Airport Transfers are a trading name of Sunshine and as such I believe they use different local agents at different airports. The company that ferried us in the Algarve were called Cabfind International.I have only just realised this on checking back on my previous paperwork. We booked a shuttle and on both outward and return we had a private taxi. Service was amazing so I do not think you will be disappointed but it may differ at different resorts.I am sure if you contact Airport Transfers and voice your concern then they will help you out.
Report this content jonmarsh1 Written on: 07/03/2014
I booked through suntransfers and had no problems at all,only first class service.
Report this content p38jlightning Written on: 07/03/2014
Hi I used the airport transfer and everything went smooth. You will need check their terms and conditions on how to handle Your case.
Report this content Del51 Written on: 08/03/2014
I am sorry we used airport transfers for Tenerife, not Grand Canaria
Report this content Nobibaldwin Written on: 10/03/2014
When I've used this conpany I've seen the same supplier reference differences, but I've never had an issue with the transfers, even in Morrocco where I've used them a few times. I think that you need to realise, as others have already responded, that Airport Transfers really is just a consolidator that facilitates your transfer, and if they experienced too many issues with a local tranfer agency they'd most likley drop them quickly from their list of suppliers to protect their business.
See All Answers
questionAnswer
Deals on Expedia